Pilates Verdict

Loading…

Pilates reformer specs compared: 29 home models

By The Pilates Verdict Team · Specs checked October 7, 2026

Every home reformer spec we could find from 8 brands (AeroPilates, Align-Pilates, Balanced Body, Faittd, Flexia, Merrithew, Peak Pilates, VEVOR), side by side: how long and wide each machine is, what it weighs, the user weight limit, springs or cords, and how it stores. Filter and sort the table, and open "Sources and notes" under any model to see where each number comes from.

How we built this: We copied each figure from the manufacturer's own product page or manual (a retailer copy only where the brand's page was unavailable, flagged in the notes). We did not measure or test these machines. "Not published" means the source didn't list that figure, and converted units keep the original in the notes. Prices are shown as ranges; check the retailer for the current price. See our editorial policy.

29 of 29 reformers
  • AeroPilates Foldable Reformer 4420

    AeroPilates · Under $500

    Resistance
    4 cords
    Size (L × W)
    86 × 21 in
    Machine weight
    63 lb
    User weight limit
    300 lb
    User height
    not published
    Storage
    Folds
    Frame
    Heavy-duty steel
    Check price on AmazonAeroPilates reformer models comparedVEVOR Pilates reformer review
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Length, Width, Height, Machine weight, User weight limit, Storage, Frame, Included extras: staminaproducts.com
    • Resistance: 2 regular, 1 extra-heavy, 1 light.
    • Height: 26 in (assembled height as published (86 x 21 x 26 in); the page doesn't say what it measures).
    • Storage: folds (foldable frame, built-in wheels).
    • Included: Free-Form Cardio Rebounder, equipment mat.
    • Folded dimensions not published.
  • AeroPilates Precision Series Reformer 535

    AeroPilates · Under $500

    Resistance
    4 springs
    Size (L × W)
    90 × 20 in
    Machine weight
    71 lb
    User weight limit
    350 lb
    User height
    not published
    Storage
    Folds
    Frame
    Steel frame, wood accents
    Check price on Amazon
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Length, Width, Height, Machine weight, User weight limit, Storage, Frame, Included extras: staminaproducts.com
    • Resistance: steel springs: 2 lighter yellow, 2 heavier blue (8 resistance levels).
    • Height: 25.25 in (assembled height as published (90 x 20 x 25.25 in); the page doesn't say what it measures).
    • Storage: folds (46.75 x 20 x 17 in folded; built-in wheels).
    • Included: Cardio Rebounder.
  • AeroPilates Precision Series Reformer 610

    AeroPilates · $1,000+

    Resistance
    4 springs
    Size (L × W)
    89 × 20.5 in
    Machine weight
    94 lb
    User weight limit
    not published
    User height
    not published
    Storage
    not published
    Frame
    Elevated steel frame, aluminum rail, wood accents
    Check price on AmazonBest Pilates Reformer With Tower
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Length, Width, Height, Machine weight, Frame, Included extras: staminaproducts.com
    • Resistance: steel springs: 2 heavy, 2 light (8 difficulty levels).
    • Height: 20 in (assembled height without the rebounder (35.75 in with the rebounder attached)).
    • Included: Cardio Rebounder.
    • Built-in wheels for moving it; folding not mentioned. Max user weight: a search summary cited 350 lb from the owner's manual and retailers, but we couldn't open any of those pages (see unverified). An optional Precision Series Cadillac tower is sold separately.
  • AeroPilates Premier Studio 700

    AeroPilates · $500–1,000

    Resistance
    4 cords
    Size (L × W)
    86.25 × 20 in
    Machine weight
    not published
    User weight limit
    300 lb
    User height
    not published
    Storage
    Folds
    Frame
    Steel
    Check price on AmazonAeroPilates reformer models comparedBest Foldable Pilates Reformers for Small Spaces
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Length, Width, Height, User weight limit, Storage, Frame, Included extras: staminaproducts.com
    • Resistance: heavy-duty elastic bungee cords.
    • Height: 14 in (assembled height as published (86.25 x 20 x 14 in); the included stand elevates the reformer 10 in).
    • Storage: folds (44 x 20 x 9 in folded, off the stand; wheels).
    • Included: large AeroPilates stand (10 in), Cardio Rebounder, head and neck pillow.
    • The platform and footbar are 24 in wide, wider than the 20 in figure published as width. Risers give 4 levels of strap height. The old URL redirects to staminaproducts.com/products/aeropilates-reformer-premier-studio-700.
    • Sources disagree on width: 20 in (assembled dimensions) vs. 24 in wide platform and footbar (feature list, same page).
  • AeroPilates Pro Series Reformer 565

    AeroPilates · $1,000+

    Resistance
    4 springs
    Size (L × W)
    94 × 23.5 in
    Machine weight
    133 lb
    User weight limit
    300 lb
    User height
    not published
    Storage
    not published
    Frame
    Steel frame, oak wood trim
    Check price on Amazon
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Length, Width, Height, Machine weight, User weight limit, Frame, Footbar, Included extras: staminaproducts.com
    • Resistance: heavy-duty springs (material not stated).
    • Height: 15 in (frame height off the floor (also the published assembled height)).
    • Footbar: 3 positions.
    • Included: Cardio Rebounder (15 x 19 in).
    • 67 in of platform travel. Folding not mentioned.
  • AeroPilates Pro XP 557

    AeroPilates · $1,000+

    Resistance
    4 springs
    Size (L × W)
    100.5 × 23.5 in
    Machine weight
    158 lb
    User weight limit
    300 lb
    User height
    not published
    Storage
    not published
    Frame
    Wood frame, aluminum rails
    Check price on AmazonAeroPilates reformer models comparedPilates reformer springs vs. cords
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Length, Width, Height, Machine weight, User weight limit, Frame, Footbar, Included extras: staminaproducts.com
    • Resistance: steel springs, varying resistance.
    • Height: 36 in (assembled height as published (100.5 x 23.5 x 36 in). The frame is 15 in off the floor, so the extra height probably reflects the rebounder, but the page doesn't say).
    • Footbar: 3 positions.
    • Included: Free-Form Cardio Rebounder.
    • Platform 23.25 in wide with 69 in of travel. Folding not mentioned.
    • Sources disagree on included rebounder size: 14 x 19 in vs. 25 x 20 in ('Larger, black Cardio Rebounder'), same page.
  • AeroPilates Reformer 266

    AeroPilates · $500–1,000

    Resistance
    3 cords
    Size (L × W)
    85 × 20 in
    Machine weight
    90 lb
    User weight limit
    300 lb
    User height
    not published
    Storage
    Folds
    Frame
    Steel
    Check price on AmazonAeroPilates reformer models compared
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Length, Width, Height, Machine weight, User weight limit, Storage, Frame, Included extras: staminaproducts.com
    • Resistance: heavy-duty elastic bungee cords.
    • Height: 35 in (assembled height as published (85 x 20 x 35 in). The page doesn't say what it measures; the stand raises the reformer 10 in, and on the 610 page the rebounder adds height).
    • Storage: folds (foldable frame with wheels).
    • Included: 10 in stand, Cardio Rebounder.
    • Platform is 17.5 in wide. Folded dimensions not published.
  • AeroPilates Reformer 287

    AeroPilates · Under $500

    Resistance
    3 cords
    Size (L × W)
    85.25 × 17.5 in
    Machine weight
    56 lb
    User weight limit
    300 lb
    User height
    not published
    Storage
    Folds
    Frame
    Black steel
    Check price on AmazonAeroPilates reformer models comparedBalanced Body vs. Merrithew reformers
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Length, Width, Height, Machine weight, User weight limit, Storage, Frame: staminaproducts.com
    • Resistance: heavy-duty elastic bungee cords.
    • Height: 9 in (assembled height as published (85.25 x 17.5 x 9 in)).
    • Storage: folds (foldable frame with wheels).
    • The Stamina page lists only the reformer, a wall chart and online video access. The Amazon listing in products.json (B01FMODVAE) is titled as a bundle with a Cardio Rebounder, so contents depend on the listing.
  • AeroPilates Reformer 651

    AeroPilates · $500–1,000

    Resistance
    4 cords
    Size (L × W)
    86.25 × 20 in
    Machine weight
    100 lb
    User weight limit
    300 lb
    User height
    not published
    Storage
    Folds
    Frame
    Steel
    Check price on AmazonAeroPilates reformer models compared
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Length, Width, Height, Machine weight, User weight limit, Storage, Frame, Included extras: pilatesreformersplus.com (retailer listing; brand doesn't publish it)
    • Resistance: heavy-duty elastic bungee cords.
    • Height: 34.5 in (assembled height as published by the retailer (86.25 x 20 x 34.5, units not stated, presumed inches); the stand raises the reformer 10 in).
    • Storage: folds (foldable frame with wheels).
    • Included: 10 in stand, Cardio Rebounder (named in the retailer listing title).
    • The official Stamina page returned 404, so every figure here comes from a retailer copy of the Stamina listing.
  • Align-Pilates F3 Folding Reformer

    Align-Pilates · $1,000+

    Resistance
    4 springs
    Size (L × W)
    96.1 × 26 in
    Machine weight
    127.9 lb
    User weight limit
    264.6 lb
    User height
    not published
    Storage
    Folds and stands upright
    Frame
    Aluminium runners (frame material not otherwise stated)
    Check price on AmazonBest Pilates Reformer for Tall PeopleBest Foldable Pilates Reformers for Small Spaces
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Length, Width, Height, Machine weight, User weight limit, Storage, Frame, Footbar, Included extras: align-pilates.com
    • Resistance: nickel-plated music wire springs: 1 medium, 2 strong, 1 light.
    • Height: 9.1 in (assembled height (carriage height published separately as 22 cm / 8.7 in)).
    • Footbar: 4 positions (4 including down).
    • Storage: folds and stands upright (folded 143.5 cm H x 66 cm W x 49 cm D; wheels in either state).
    • Included: jump board (bundle).
    • Converted from metric. Originals: 244 cm L x 66 cm W x 23 cm H; machine weight 58 kg; max user weight 120 kg; carriage 89 x 58 cm, 22 cm high; carriage travel 97 cm. Folded is 56.5 x 26.0 x 19.3 in (converted). Brand is UK-based, hence metric.
  • Balanced Body Allegro 2

    Balanced Body · $1,000+

    Resistance
    5 springs
    Size (L × W)
    94 × 31.25 in
    Machine weight
    148 lb
    User weight limit
    not published
    User height
    not published
    Storage
    Stands vertically
    Frame
    Powder-coated aluminum
    Check price on AmazonBalanced Body Allegro 2 reviewBalanced Body vs. Merrithew reformers
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Length, Width, Height, Machine weight, Storage, Frame, Footbar: pilates.com
    • Resistance: Signature Springs: 3 red, 1 blue, 1 yellow.
    • Height: 9 in (frame height without legs).
    • Footbar: 4 positions (Infinity Footbar: 4 vertical positions including down; slides horizontally to 9 positions).
    • Storage: stands vertically (optional wheels and wall security strap required).
    • Frame without footbar is 25 in wide. With legs: 15 in high, 155 lb. Carriage height is 8.5 in standard, or 15 in with the optional leg kit. Carriage 39.25 x 23.75 in. Max user weight and height range not published.
    • Sources disagree on machine weight: 148 lb without legs / 155 lb with legs vs. 133 lb reformer frame / 139 lb with legs.
  • Balanced Body Allegro 2 Reformer with Tower and Mat

    Balanced Body

    Resistance
    5 springs
    Size (L × W)
    94 × 34 in
    Machine weight
    177.5 lb
    User weight limit
    not published
    User height
    not published
    Storage
    not published
    Frame
    White powder-coated aluminum (solid maple roll-down bar)
    Check price at Balanced BodyBalanced Body Allegro 2 reviewBest Pilates Reformer With Tower
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Length, Width, Height, Machine weight, Frame, Included extras: pilates.com
    • Resistance: Reformer: 1 yellow, 1 blue, 3 red. The tower adds 8 springs (2 yellow short, 2 blue short, 2 yellow long, 2 purple long).
    • Height: 76 in (overall installed height including tower, with legs (70 in without legs)).
    • Included: tower, mat conversion, 15 in leg kit (per catalog notes).
    • Package of Allegro 2 + Tower and Mat. The page gives 177.5 lb as total system weight ('may vary'). The tower is 61 in tall from the top of the frame and weighs 38.5 lb with springs. Mat 47 x 26 x 2 in. Reformer frame 94 x 25 x 15 in with legs (31.25 in wide with footbar). The leg-kit inclusion comes from products.json notes, not re-confirmed on this page. No priceTier in products.json.
    • Sources disagree on reformer frame weight: 133 lb / 139 lb with legs vs. 148 lb / 155 lb with legs.
  • Balanced Body Allegro Nextgen Reformer

    Balanced Body

    Resistance
    5 springs
    Size (L × W)
    93 × 34 in
    Machine weight
    114 lb
    User weight limit
    not published
    User height
    not published
    Storage
    Stands vertically
    Frame
    not published
    Check price at Balanced BodyBalanced Body Allegro 2 review
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Length, Width, Height, Machine weight, Storage, Footbar: pilates.com
    • Resistance: Signature Springs: 3 red, 1 blue, 1 yellow.
    • Height: 6.75 in (height without the 14 in legs (14 in with legs; 20.5 in with footbar upright)).
    • Footbar: 4 positions (Infinity Footbar: 4 vertical and 10 horizontal positions).
    • Storage: stands vertically (needs at least 8 ft / 2.4 m ceiling clearance); integrated transport wheels.
    • 124 lb with legs. Frame only (no footbar, wheels or knobs) is 90 x 23.24 in. Carriage 28.5 x 22.5 in, 2.5 in above the frame. No priceTier in products.json.
  • Balanced Body Allegro Stretch Reformer

    Balanced Body · $1,000+

    Resistance
    5 springs
    Size (L × W)
    111 × 36 in
    Machine weight
    138 lb
    User weight limit
    not published
    User height
    not published
    Storage
    Stands vertically on end
    Frame
    not published
    Check price on AmazonBalanced Body Allegro 2 reviewBalanced Body vs. Merrithew reformers
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Length, Width, Height, Machine weight, Storage, Footbar, Included extras: pilates.com
    • Resistance: Signature Stretch Springs (long version): 3 red, 1 blue, 1 yellow.
    • Height: 6.75 in (frame height without legs (14 in with legs)).
    • Footbar: 5 positions (36 in adjustable footbar, 5 locking positions).
    • Storage: stands vertically on end (integrated transport wheels; brand prefers at least 120 in / 10 ft ceiling).
    • Included: platform extender.
    • Dimensions are for the frame including footbar (111 x 36 x 6 3/4 in). 149 lb with legs. Carriage 34 5/8 x 24 3/4 in. Max user weight not published. products.json notes an Amazon listing reportedly showing an erroneous 113 lb max weight (not checked here).
  • Balanced Body Metro IQ Reformer

    Balanced Body · $1,000+

    Resistance
    5 springs
    Size (L × W)
    96 × 23 in
    Machine weight
    85 lb
    User weight limit
    not published
    User height
    not published
    Storage
    Telescoping frame shortens for storage
    Frame
    not published
    Check price on AmazonBalanced Body vs. Merrithew reformersBest Foldable Pilates Reformers for Small Spaces
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Length, Width, Height, Machine weight, Storage, Footbar: pilates.com
    • Resistance: Signature Springs: 3 red, 1 blue, 1 yellow.
    • Height: 9 in (frame height, extended (footbar height 18 in)).
    • Footbar: 4 positions (4-position footbar with 9 in of adjustment).
    • Storage: telescoping frame shortens for storage; wheelbarrow-wheel version stores under a bed, library-wheel version stands upright in a closet.
    • The compressed frame length is 61.5 in (156 cm) in the spec list. Carriage 30.5 x 23 in. Library Wheels caster plate is 10 in deep. Max user weight not published.
    • Sources disagree on compressed (storage) length: 61.5 in (156 cm), spec list vs. 62 in, description text.
  • Balanced Body Rialto Reformer

    Balanced Body

    Resistance
    5 springs
    Size (L × W)
    95.5 × 34.5 in
    Machine weight
    140 lb
    User weight limit
    not published
    User height
    not published
    Storage
    not published
    Frame
    Solid maple frame with extruded aluminum legs
    Check price at Balanced BodyBalanced Body vs. Merrithew reformers
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Length, Width, Height, Machine weight, Frame, Footbar, Included extras: pilates.com
    • Resistance: Signature Springs: 3 red, 1 blue, 1 green (DURO Springs optional upgrade).
    • Height: 15 in (frame height).
    • Footbar: 5 positions.
    • Included: Sitting Box Lite, padded footstraps.
    • Frame only is 27.25 in wide; 34.5 in with footbar. Carriage 30.5 x 23 in. Max user weight not published. No priceTier in products.json.
  • Faittd Aluminum Pilates Reformer With Tower

    Faittd · $1,000+

    Resistance
    6 springs
    Size (L × W)
    96.4" x 83.6" x 32.6" (shown in product images, axes not labeled) (unlabeled)
    Machine weight
    not published
    User weight limit
    not published
    User height
    not published
    Storage
    not published
    Frame
    Aluminum (stainless steel tower)
    Check price on AmazonBest Pilates Reformer With Tower
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, publishedDimensionsRaw, Frame, Footbar, Included extras: faittd-pilates.com
    • Resistance: 2 strong (red), 2 medium (green), 2 light (yellow).
    • Footbar: 7 positions.
    • Included: tower, Pilates box, springboard.
    • Warranty is 2 years on structural parts and 1 year on other parts. products.json notes this model is not foldable, but the brand page we opened doesn't say either way, so storage is left null.
  • Faittd Foldable Pilates Reformer

    Faittd · $1,000+

    Resistance
    5 springs
    Size (L × W)
    not published
    Machine weight
    not published
    User weight limit
    not published
    User height
    not published
    Storage
    Folds
    Frame
    Maple wood main structure; stainless steel and aluminum parts
    Check price on AmazonBest Pilates Reformer for Tall PeopleBest Foldable Pilates Reformers for Small Spaces
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Storage, Frame, Included extras: faittd-pilates.com
    • Resistance: 1 strong (red), 2 medium (green), 2 light (yellow).
    • Storage: folds (product name; folded size not published on the brand page).
    • Included: Pilates box, springboard.
    • The brand page has height-adjustable legs and 8 polyurethane carriage wheels but no dimensions, weight, capacity or footbar count. products.json notes that the Amazon ASIN covers maple and aluminum variants. Snippet-only figures are in unverified.
    • Sources disagree on assembled dimensions (unverified, snippet only): 103 x 28 x 13.4 in (Forbes, snippet; page 403) vs. 94 x 23.6 x 10.23 in (Amazon, snippet; page didn't render).
  • Flexia Smart Reformer

    Flexia · $1,000+

    Resistance
    5 springs
    Size (L × W)
    90 × 30 in
    Machine weight
    not published
    User weight limit
    350 lb
    User height
    5'0" to 6'6"
    Storage
    not published
    Frame
    Solid cherry hardwood and aluminum alloy
    Check price on AmazonBest Pilates Reformer for Tall PeopleBest Foldable Pilates Reformers for Small Spaces
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Length, Width, Height, User weight limit, User height, Frame, Included extras: flexiapilates.com
    • Resistance: 5 springs, 4 tension levels.
    • Height: 14 in (frame dimensions as published (90 x 30 x 14 in); 94 x 30 x 29.5 in with the upright extension installed).
    • Footbar: brand says '4-way adjustable Padded Footbar' (positions not stated as a count).
    • Included: motion-tracking sensor.
    • 48 adjustable settings (brand). No screen or tablet included; the app membership is separate. Machine weight not published. Vertical storage is suggested only by an image caption.
  • Merrithew At Home SPX Reformer Package

    Merrithew · $1,000+

    Resistance
    5 springs
    Size (L × W)
    96.5 × 26 in
    Machine weight
    115 lb
    User weight limit
    250 lb
    User height
    ideally 60–74 in (152–188 cm)
    Storage
    No
    Frame
    C-channel aluminum rails, wooden standing platform
    Check price on AmazonMerrithew SPX reformer reviewBalanced Body vs. Merrithew reformers
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Length, Width, Height, Machine weight, User weight limit, User height, Storage, Frame, Footbar, Included extras: merrithew.com
    • Resistance: 4 x 100%, 1 x 50%.
    • Height: 10 in (carriage platform height from floor).
    • Footbar: 4 positions.
    • Storage: no (brand: 'Cannot be stacked or upgraded to add a Vertical Frame').
    • Included: box with footstrap, padded platform extender, metal roll-up pole.
    • Length is with footbar down. Minimum ceiling for standing overhead work is 99 in (based on a 5'8" person). Not warrantied for commercial use. Stock ST11010.
  • Merrithew At Home SPX Reformer Package with Vertical Stand

    Merrithew · $1,000+

    Resistance
    5 springs
    Size (L × W)
    97.5 × 26 in
    Machine weight
    118 lb
    User weight limit
    250 lb
    User height
    ideally 60–74 in (152–188 cm)
    Storage
    Stands vertically on the included Vertical Stand
    Frame
    C-channel aluminum rails, wooden standing platform
    Check price at MerrithewMerrithew SPX reformer review
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Length, Width, Height, Machine weight, User weight limit, User height, Storage, Frame, Footbar, Included extras: merrithew.com
    • Resistance: Traditional package: 4 x 100%, 1 x 50%.
    • Height: 9.5 in (carriage height from floor).
    • Footbar: 4 positions.
    • Storage: stands vertically on the included Vertical Stand (97.5 in min ceiling); not stackable.
    • Included: vertical stand, box, padded platform extender, metal roll-up pole.
    • Length is with footbar down. Minimum ceiling for standing exercises is 98.5 in. Stock ST11089.
  • Merrithew At Home V2 Max Reformer Package

    Merrithew · $1,000+

    Resistance
    5 springs
    Size (L × W)
    100.5 × 29.25 in
    Machine weight
    145 lb
    User weight limit
    425 lb
    User height
    not published
    Storage
    not published
    Frame
    C-channel aluminum rails, 1 in wood platform
    Check price at MerrithewBalanced Body vs. Merrithew reformers
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Length, Width, Height, Machine weight, User weight limit, Frame, Footbar, Included extras: merrithew.com
    • Resistance: High Precision package: 3 x 100%, 1 x 50%, 1 x 25%.
    • Height: 17.25 in (carriage platform height from floor).
    • Footbar: 4 positions.
    • Included: reformer box with footstrap, padded platform extender, maple roll-up pole.
    • Length is with footbar down. Minimum ceiling height 106.5 in. Carriage 38.5 x 24 in. Stock ST01087.
  • Merrithew SPX Max Plus Reformer

    Merrithew · $1,000+

    Resistance
    5 springs
    Size (L × W)
    99.5 × 26 in
    Machine weight
    164 lb
    User weight limit
    350 lb
    User height
    not published
    Storage
    Stackable once the vertical frame is removed
    Frame
    C-channel aluminum rails, 1 in wooden standing platform
    Check price at MerrithewMerrithew SPX reformer reviewBest Pilates Reformer for Tall People
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Length, Width, Height, Machine weight, User weight limit, Storage, Frame, Footbar, Included extras: merrithew.com
    • Resistance: Reformer: 3 x 100%, 1 x 50%, 1 x 25%. The vertical frame adds 2 push-thru, 2 roll-down, 2 arm and 2 leg springs.
    • Height: 9.5 in (carriage height from floor (vertical frame is 68.5 in high)).
    • Footbar: 4 positions.
    • Included: vertical frame (Cadillac-style tower).
    • The page labels 164 lb as 'Reformer weight' and lists the vertical frame separately at 36 lb. The SPX Max alone is listed at 128 lb, and 128 + 36 = 164, so 164 lb may be the combined weight. The page doesn't say. The vertical frame is 28.3 in wide. Minimum ceiling is 77 in to install the vertical frame and 97.5 in for standing exercises. Made in Canada. Stock ST01076.
  • Merrithew SPX Max Reformer

    Merrithew · $1,000+

    Resistance
    5 springs
    Size (L × W)
    99.5 × 26 in
    Machine weight
    128 lb
    User weight limit
    350 lb
    User height
    not published
    Storage
    Stackable
    Frame
    Aluminum rails, wooden standing platform
    Check price at MerrithewMerrithew SPX reformer review
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Length, Width, Height, Machine weight, User weight limit, Storage, Frame, Footbar: merrithew.com
    • Resistance: High Precision package: 3 x 100%, 1 x 50%, 1 x 25%.
    • Height: 9.5 in (carriage height from floor).
    • Footbar: 4 positions.
    • Storage: stackable; can be stored vertically (100.5 in min ceiling for vertical storage).
    • Length is with footbar down. Minimum ceiling for standing exercises is 97.5 in. Box, platform extender and roll-up pole come only in the Bundle (ST01080), per products.json notes. products.json also notes an optional 6 in Extension Upgrade (ST02094) for tall users. That page wasn't re-opened here, so maxUserHeight is left null. Stock ST01077.
  • Peak Pilates MVe Reformer and Tower

    Peak Pilates · $1,000+

    Resistance
    5 springs
    Size (L × W)
    103 × 29 in
    Machine weight
    135 lb
    User weight limit
    300 lb
    User height
    not published
    Storage
    Reformers stack up to 4 high
    Frame
    Powder-coated aluminum (tower: anodized aluminum)
    Check price at Peak PilatesBest Pilates Reformer With Tower
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Length, Width, Height, Machine weight, User weight limit, Storage, Frame, Footbar, Included extras: peakpilates.com
    • Resistance: 1 red (heavy), 2 yellow (medium), 2 blue (light).
    • Height: 15.5 in (studio/carriage height (tower is 72 in high)).
    • Footbar: 4 positions.
    • Storage: reformers stack up to 4 high (brand); the page doesn't say whether this applies with the tower attached.
    • Included: tower, long/short box, jump board.
    • 135 lb is the reformer alone. The tower is 72 x 29 in and weighs 80 lb.
    • Sources disagree on assembledlengthin / assembledwidthin: 103 in L x 29 in W (summary line) vs. 103.6 in L x 28.6 in W (detail lines, same page).
  • VEVOR Foldable Pilates Reformer (S1002)

    VEVOR · Under $500

    Resistance
    5 springs
    Size (L × W)
    82 × 22 in
    Machine weight
    65 lb
    User weight limit
    400 lb
    User height
    not published
    Storage
    Folds
    Frame
    Cast iron
    Check price on AmazonVEVOR Pilates reformer reviewPilates reformer springs vs. cords
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Length, Width, Height, Machine weight, User weight limit, Storage, Frame: vevor.com
    • Resistance: 3 strong (red), 2 light (gray).
    • Height: 29 in (assembled height as published (82 x 22 x 29 in / 2080 x 560 x 725 mm); the page doesn't say what it measures).
    • Storage: folds (43 x 22 x 9 in folded); stores upright or flat.
    • Brand gives both units: 65 lb / 29.4 kg. The folded metric figure is 1080 x 570 x 220 mm.
  • VEVOR Foldable Pilates Reformer, Advanced Version (S3003)

    VEVOR · Under $500

    Resistance
    4 springs
    Size (L × W)
    99 × 24 in
    Machine weight
    82 lb
    User weight limit
    400 lb
    User height
    below 2 meters (as published)
    Storage
    Folds
    Frame
    Cast iron
    Check price on AmazonVEVOR Pilates reformer review
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Length, Width, Height, Machine weight, User weight limit, User height, Storage, Frame, Included extras: vevor.com
    • Resistance: steel springs, 4 resistance levels.
    • Height: 30 in (assembled height as published (99 x 24 x 30 in / 2520 x 620 x 770 mm); the page doesn't say what it measures).
    • Storage: folds (54 x 24 x 12 in folded); stores upright or flat.
    • Included: soft jump board.
    • Brand gives both units: 82 lb / 37.1 kg. The folded metric figure is 1360 x 620 x 300 mm. 2 m is about 6'6.7" (our conversion).
  • VEVOR Foldable Wooden Pilates Reformer with Sitting Box (Z88-F-A)

    VEVOR · $500–1,000

    Resistance
    5 springs
    Size (L × W)
    94 × 27 in
    Machine weight
    159 lb
    User weight limit
    400 lb
    User height
    not published
    Storage
    Folds
    Frame
    Solid maple wood
    Check price on AmazonVEVOR Pilates reformer review
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Length, Width, Height, Machine weight, User weight limit, Storage, Frame, Included extras: vevor.com
    • Resistance: 1 strong (red), 3 medium (green), 1 light (yellow).
    • Height: 22 in (assembled height as published (94 x 27 x 22 in / 2380 x 680 x 570 mm); the page doesn't say what it measures).
    • Storage: folds (48 x 18 x 27 in folded); stores upright or flat.
    • Included: soft jump board, Pilates box.
    • Brand gives both units: 159 lb / 72 kg. The folded metric figure is 1215 x 465 x 680 mm.
  • VEVOR Pilates Reformer with Tower 94" (DR-S800)

    VEVOR · $1,000+

    Resistance
    6 springs
    Size (L × W)
    94.49 × 28.94 in
    Machine weight
    260.1 lb
    User weight limit
    400 lb
    User height
    not published
    Storage
    not published
    Frame
    White maple wood + stainless steel
    Check price on AmazonBest Pilates Reformer With Tower
    Sources and notes
    • Resistance, Length, Width, Height, Machine weight, User weight limit, Frame, Included extras: vevor.com
    • Resistance: Reformer: 6 springs in 3 resistance levels. The half tower adds 8 springs.
    • Height: 78.35 in (overall height including half tower (94.49 x 28.94 x 78.35 in / 2400 x 735 x 1990 mm)).
    • Included: stainless steel half tower, jump board, sitting box, conversion mat.
    • Brand gives both units: 260.1 lb / 118 kg.

How to read these numbers

  • "Not published" means exactly that. The brand's own page didn't list the figure, so we left it blank rather than guess. User height limits are the most often missing.
  • Length is the footprint, not the space you need. Leave room around the machine to get on and off and to use the straps. Our guide to how much space a reformer needs covers clearances.
  • Heights aren't comparable across brands. Some brands publish frame height, others carriage height or overall height. The notes under each model say which.
  • Springs vs. cords: springs are the studio standard; cords are typical of budget AeroPilates models. Read springs vs. cords for the trade-offs.
  • Where sources disagree, we list both values in the notes instead of picking one.

Not sure where to start? See our best home reformers and best foldable reformers guides. Spotted an outdated figure? Email hello@pilatesverdict.com.